PORCHES – Il 19 gennaio 2018 esce il terzo album “The House” via Domino Records. Guarda il nuovo video “Find me”


Annunciato il nuovo album THE HOUSE,
in uscita il 19 gennaio su Domino Records

Guarda il nuovo video “Find Me”

Photo credit: Jason Nocito

The House, il terzo full-length del musicista newyorkese PORCHES, a.k.a. Aaron Maine, sarà pubblicato il 19 gennaio 2018 con Domino Records (www.dominorecordco.com).
Le 14 tracce scritte e prodotte dallo stesso Aaron, vantano i featuring di (Sandy) Alex G, Dev Hynes, Okay Kaya, Maya Laner (True Blue), Bryndon Cook (Starchild & The New Romantic), Cameron Wisch (Cende), e dello stesso padre di Aaron, Peter Maine.

Ad accompagnare l’annuncio PORCHES pubblica oggi il nuovo singolo “Find Meun brano glaciale che tratta i temi dell’ansia, dell’evasione e dell’isolamento.
Guarda il video, co-diretto da Maine e Nick Harwood, QUI.

The House era stato anticipato lo scorso 11 ottobre dal primo singolo “Country, una ballata delicata e malinconica in grado di mostrare l’ormai matura e sicura capacità di scrittura dell’artista americano. Il video, girato nella zona settentrionale di New York e diretto ancora una volta da Aaron e Harwood, è visibile a questo link:www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKRMhC7gEAo

“‘Country’ traces a narrative of vulnerability so complete that listening to it feels voyeuristic. Whispering synths, piano, and Maine’s wavering voice bring the song to an emotional climax without the insistent beats that de ned [previous album]‘Pool’. The songwriting, too, is concise and impressionistic” – PITCHFORK on “Country” , BEST NEW TRACK

“He can go from pickup-truck casual to heartbreakingly chic in just a matter of seconds.” –VOGUE on “Country”


The House è stato scritto e registrato da Aaron nell’arco di 18 mesi, subito dopo aver terminato il precedente e fortunato Pool (febbraio 2016, Domino Records), album di svolta di PORCHES.
Aaron, attraverso le 14 nuove tracce, ha voluto documentare e raccontare, proprio come se fosse un diario, l’intenso periodo di scrittura e di composizione che ha dato vita al suo nuovo lavoro discografico.

“The House is a diary. The House began immediately with a sense of urgency. A different kind of urgency than I had experienced previously when writing songs. I wasn’t sure exactly what this meant while it was happening, but it felt necessary to embrace it”, afferma lo stesso Aaron.
The songwriting became an exercise in documenting my immediate experiences, which writing has always been for me to a certain extent, but something particular was compelling me to try to portray these moments in a more linear way. Writing this record was a form of meditation, an escape, a routine – selfish at times, as it became an excuse to avoid my immediate surroundings.
Half the time, I still won’t understand what was going on in my head when I listen to a song I wrote – even months later – but things seemed to be changing fast, and writing these kind of vignettes was soothing to me, a way to kind of slow down time. I don’t think I was necessarily working through anything during the process of writing, if anything maybe avoiding that, but the album has become something different to me in hindsight: a way to look back at a time in my life and see my guts at play. To try and understand what was going through my head as I slid these songs out is an interesting experience, sometimes exciting, sometimes embarrassing, sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes still totally confusing. I am happy to have these 14 songs in one place to look back on and stumble through and hopefully learn something from, and I am excited to share them with you.” 

01. Leave The House – 02. Find Me – 03. Understanding – 04. Now The Water – 05. Country – 06. By My Side – 07. Åkeren – 08. Anymore – 09. Wobble – 10. Goodbye – 11. Swimmer – 12. W Longing – 13. Ono – 14. Anything U Want

All songs written by Aaron Maine, except “Understanding” lyrics and melody by Peter Maine
Published by Domino Publishing Company USA (ASCAP)
Produced by Aaron Maine
Recorded by Aaron Maine, NYC.
Mixed by Chris Coady at Sunset Sound, Los Angeles
Mastered by Tom Coyne at Sterling Sound, NYC
Additional vocals on track 1 by Alex Giannascoli
Additional vocals on track 2 by BEA1991
Vocals on track 3 by Peter Maine
Additional vocals on tracks 4, 12 by Maya Laner
Additional vocals on track 5 by Devonte Hynes, Bryndon Cook
Additional vocals on track 6 by Bryndon Cook
Vocals on track 7 by Kaya Wilkins
Additional vocals on track 11 by Cameron Walsh
Saxophone on track 12 by Jason Arce
Album art by Jason Nocito
Design by Rob Carmichael

The House è disponibile in pre-order in vinile a tiratura limitata giallo chiaro semitrasparente con poster, oltre a CD, cassetta e download digitale.
iTunes: smarturl.it/TheHouseDL
Domino Mart: smarturl.it/TheHouseMart
Bandcamp: smarturl.it/TheHouseBC


Comments are closed.