Five Finger Death Punch || Il Nuovo Album “AFTERLIFE” Disponibile Dal 19 Agosto | Guarda Il Lyric Video Di “IOU”




Dopo la pubblicazione del primo singolo omonimo, i Five Finger Death Punch sono orgogliosi di annunciare il nuovo disco AFTERLIFE, in uscita il 19 agosto via Better Noise Music. Sempre oggi la band ha svelato un nuovo brano intitolato “IOU”.

“It was hands down my favorite record to make” spiega il chitarrista Zoltan Bathory. “It is our ninth album, so at this point, we have legions of loyal fans, and our signature sound is more than established. It became its own island, our ground zero we operate from and will always have to come home to. So when we started this record, there was an excitement of impending musical adventures, we knew we could sail away as far as we wanted to, there was a freedom of truly “anything goes.” This resulted in an album that is way more diverse than our previous ones, while it feels more unified, because there is a framework of overarching stories in Ivan’s lyrics and interconnecting musical motifs between songs. It was not planned to be a concept album, but we were so hyper-focused on painting a complete picture, it somehow feels like one… We are very proud of it and just as impatient as the fans waiting for the release, can’t wait to share it”.

Con oltre 8 miliardi di streams“AFTERLIFE” è il successore di “F8”, pubblicato nel 2020 e subito ai vertici delle rock charts di tutto il mondo. Continua a scorrere per leggere il comunicato in inglese.

The official lyric video of “IOU” provides a first ever sneak-peek into the Metaverse project the band has been working on. The interactive virtual world will be a gamified fan club experience, developed on the near photorealistic Unreal Engine and providing an extension of the band’s existing Fan Club app in the near future. Download the Five Finger Death Punch Fan Club app Here.

Exclusively curated by the band, various limited edition “AFTERLIFE” vinyl and merchandise offerings and collectibles are also available for pre-order today in the official band and label-stores (US 5FDP StoreEuro 5FDP StoreUS Label StoreInternational Label Store).

Last month, the band released the first official single and title track from “AFTERLIFE”, the upcoming studio album. The song is currently climbing the charts after it was met with instant critical praise. Loudwire deemed it a “hard-hitting rock radio gem you’d hope for from 5FDP, starting with a solitary atmospheric guitar lick, giving way to bullet-like drums and a fleshed out full band assault brimming with energy and a pulsing low end”. The band’s longtime collaborator Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach, Skillet) helmed the producer duties of the ninth and arguably most diverse record of the band.

Coinciding with last month’s tour announcement, 5FDP also launched the official Five Finger Death Punch Fan Club. Members have exclusive first access to presale tickets before anyone else. The Fan Club is available as a stand-alone app in the Apple, Android and Google Play app stores and is both a community for the most diehard fans, as well as the official one-stop shop for the latest newsPremium Members of the Fan Club will receive numerous additional perks throughout the year.

credit: Travis Shinn
The band also recently announced a 2022 European headlining tour starting in the summer. Visit for tickets and check the dates below.
Sun June 12th – Nickelsdorf, Austria – Nova Rock Festival 2022
Tue June 14th – Mönchengladbach, Germany – SparkassenPark
Wed June 15th – Berlin, Germany – Wuhlheide
Fri June 17th – Clisson, France – Hellfest 2022
Sat June 18th – Dessel, Belgium – Graspop Metal Meeting 2022
Mon June 20th – Rotterdam, Netherlands – Rotterdam Ahoy
Wed June 22nd – Prague, Czech Republic – Letiště Letňany / Letňany Airport

Fri June 24th – Hockenheim, Germany – Download Germany 2022
Sat June 25th – Oslo, Norway – Tons Of Rock 2022
Mon June 27th – Sandviken, Sweden – Göransson Arena
Tue June 28 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Royal Arena

Wed June 29th – Frauenfeld, Switzerland – Grosse Allmend
Sat July 2nd – Belgrade, Serbia – Tašmajdan
Sun July 3rd – Sofia, Bulgaria – Hills Of Rock Festival 2022
Tue July 5th – Budapest, Hungary – Papp László Budapest Sportaréna
Wed July 6th – Warsaw, Poland – COS Torwar

Thu July 7th – Sat July 9th – Oulu, Finland – Rock In The City Oulu 2022
Fri July 8th – Tampere, Finland – HAKAMETSÄ PARKING AREA
One of the most successful rock acts in modern music, Five Finger Death Punch have been hard at work in the studio over the past year writing and recording the follow-up to their 2020 album “F8. The album, produced by Kevin Churko, debuted at #1 on Rock charts around the world and top 10 on the mainstream charts in the USA, Australia, Canada, Germany, Sweden, the UK and many more. It produced four #1 hit singles with “Inside Out”, “A Little Bit Off”, “Living The Dream” and “Darkness Settles In, the latter of which saw the band tie the record for most consecutive #1’s on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay Chart with seven chart-toppers in-a-row with Disturbed. The band has amassed over 8 billion streams and 3 billion video views to date and have sold over one million tickets between 2018 and 2020 alone.

5FDP are also making their movie acting debut with their appearance in the upcoming horror-thriller film THE RETALIATORS, a Better Noise Films production, which is set for a fall 2022 theatrical and streaming release. 5FDP band members Ivan MoodyZoltan Bathory and Chris Kael appear both onscreen and on “THE RETALIATORS”, original soundtrack, alongside some of the biggest names in rock: Mötley Crüe’s Tommy Lee, Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach, Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes to New, The HU, All Good Things, and more.

1. Welcome To The Circus
2. AfterLife
3. Times Like These
4. Roll Dem Bones
5. Pick Up Behind You
6. Judgment Day
7. IOU
8. Thanks For Asking
9. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End

Comments are closed.